PHOTOSHOP WORKSHOP- FOSSILS AND FOLIAGE


Following up our visit to Roath Park we spend the rest of the afternoon playing around with our drawings on Photoshop. This was my first time to ever use Photoshop or Illustrator so I was apprehensive about starting but found it easier after I spend more time using is after our lecture.

I started by scanning my drawings and making a simple design to experiment more with the  software. I cloned the images to create a repeated pattern. I then changed the colour of the the drawing as well as the scale. By learning some of the shortcuts on the keyboard and having a practice using some of the tools, I found this to be a very useful session.


As I was still new to Photoshop, this exercise was hard for me to grip at first. I found by using some of my more simple designs I drew that day were at a lot easier to work with before moving on to repeated patterns.

Here are two designs I created for my first attempt trying out colours from the fossils and foliage-

I really enjoyed selecting from the fossils and flowers for my designs, some of the colours were so interesting and worked so well for this exercise

Published by

kayanolan

BA textiles - Cardiff School of Art and Design

Leave a Reply

