COLOUR BOARD / PALETTE

We were required before starting and designs for our current digital module to create a colour palette. When it comes to designing, colour is one of the most important aspects we need to have prepared. Before creating my colour board is gathered some more images online which I then created into a moodboard but only I made sure when deciding on images that the colours in them were more prominent in order for me to collect colour from to create my palette. I used the pipette tool to select the colours which are placed around the board.

I am very happy with the outcome of this colour board and I feel the colours i selected definitely emphasize the images used. They also are very complimentary to my theme.

Screen Shot 2016-05-09 at 14.22.28

The foreground colours I selected to create my palette were:

– 4E655D
– A37C92
– 9D8C74F
– 7972A4

Published by

kayanolan

BA textiles - Cardiff School of Art and Design

Leave a Reply

