LASER-CUTTING ON TO WOOD

Today we spent the afternoon creating a design to be laser cut onto wood, I used a stencil font and created the design on Adobe Illustrator. I tried to give my design a modern take by adding the squares around my name. This design was intended to be my project title to use as cover for this project.

I think this design fits well into my theme as well as using wood. I like the effect it has on the wood, it gives the design a rough edge and reminds me of some of the decayed images I used for my mood and colour boards. I thoroughly enjoyed this workshop and plan to create more design to cut on various materials at some point in this project.

image
Progression of my design being laser-cut:

 

Published by

kayanolan

BA textiles - Cardiff School of Art and Design

Leave a Reply

