Level 5 ADZ5777 – Reflection

What designer do I inspire to be?

I have always found myself hugely interested in interiors and colour. I would love to one day design my own prints to be produced onto fabrics and furnishing for interior. I love to mix and create my own colours, I feel I can always research further into colours for interior and this is something that I thorouly enjoy.

Looking into all the different options I have within textiles industry is a useful way to look and all the different paths available at this stage. As a designer keeping my options open by looking into these industries could develop any interests I already have or influence me to look  further into ones I would consider I am less interested in.

I feel my main strengths in textiles would be print and dye. I enjoying colour blocking and designing prints.This is something I feel I can always expand and experiment with by the use different colours and textures.

I found myself pleasantly surprised when creating prints on photoshop and illustrator for our digital module. I would love to use the skills have already developed from these workshops in my upcoming projects and combining them with colour and dye.

Published by

kayanolan

BA textiles - Cardiff School of Art and Design

Leave a Reply

