Metallic – (Tropical Metallics)


I decided after some tutorials that my theme needed an update and to try and make the theme more personal to myself and to make it more importantly original. I feel by changing something to do with colours like metallics, this could give my collection a unique style.

I have research into metallic interiors and is a very current trend in living room spaces and interiors. I would like to create prints using my imagery on interiors using some of these foils and metallic colours.

image
I mainly found my inspiration to look at metallics from some of the foil prints I created in my print workshop,  I really liked the pink and the blue coloured foils as these we relevant to my colour board.

I am going to develop this idea by producing more imagery using things like metallic pens and playing around more with foils. I am hope to order more foils to using in my upcoming module after the holidays and create more imagery to work with.

Published by

kayanolan

BA textiles - Cardiff School of Art and Design

Leave a Reply

