Repeated Patterns – Digital

img_4874
– My colour pallet. (Contemporary tropics)

In order to have more variety for my final outcomes, I decided to have a play around some more with my imagery using digital design. I felt I learnt a lot from last years module and want to develop these skills further in my current practice. I started with some plain imagery selected from my design book to start, this was a simple repeated pattern experimentally mainly with colour.


I then wanted to see what repeats best suited the second imagery I had chosen. I used some of the ones we had been looking at class. (All over or tossed, one-way set layout and border). The imagery for this design was taken from a print design I had created using an artificial cheese-plant leaf and oil based ink. I repeated this using the different layouts and also changed the colour of the background using colours from my palette.

Published by

kayanolan

BA textiles - Cardiff School of Art and Design

Leave a Reply

