Fabric Samples – Harlequin

After a long wait, on Friday 25th of March my fabric samples have finally arrived and I am super excited to open them. Unfortunately these were the only samples that I have yet to receive and I ordered a number of samples from numerous companies. Luckily, the fabrics from my chosen designer for this module were the ones that did arrived and was mostly concerned for these samples so I am very appreciative of the companies generosity.

I ordered in total five different samples from selected collections and some of the samples even came with the alternative colour ways on the back of the fabric which is useful to see in comparison to my designs for my current studies.

The three different samples below are differently my favourite and I love the sections that we selected for my samples. The top one especially reminds me of a watercolour based design and the colours are beautiful.

Published by

kayanolan

BA textiles - Cardiff School of Art and Design

Leave a Reply

