Formative Feedback – Response

Subject – Making Connections
Term Three

I have been so busy with the third year degree show that I have not had the chance to revisit my work from subject. I have received my feedback which overall I am very pleased with but would like to take the time to properly reflect on how I can improve certain elements using the feedback that have been given.

I am keen to re-submit some work during my free time and have used this time to think of some ideas for my third years project. I feel the feedback was very constructive and has broadened my mind to new ideas.

One part of my feedback that I was hoping to improve was the comment about my colour pallet being quite “samey’. I thought this would be a good chance for me to bring some other bright colours into my pallet and create a new colour board.

I am also hoping to try and create some new motifs to create some more designs. I will try to combine these with previous motifs in an attempt to freshen up my previous designs with new ideas.

I will update my blog on any new changed I have made.

Published by

kayanolan

BA textiles - Cardiff School of Art and Design

Leave a Reply

