FIRST LINO EXPERIEMENT

Field – Term Two
Exhibition

I wanted to test the water with some techniques to kick start my project so I began today with lino printing. I took some of my drawings from and etched them onto a lino and began mixing my colours. I used the first colour on my palette which is a sea green with grey hue, I used a shell and a starfish drawing taken from my sketchbook that could work well as a repeat pattern.

I am happy with the colour but I feel the prints are quite basic and these outcomes are a basis to be experimented with further. This was good a good way to kick start my print developments and I feel I have definitely got my creative juices flowing after today’s session in print – I will create some more lino pieces ready to print with.

 

Published by

kayanolan

BA textiles - Cardiff School of Art and Design

Leave a comment